top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Business and Common Working Practices

Updated: Jun 12, 2019

In this task we had to create three different production pipelines for the gaming industry, animation and VFX. However, we must cater to the type of synoptic project we are on as to what our pipeline must include. I am on a VFX project so I had to make a pipeline that followed the process we went through instead of a generic one. We could either make them in word, Photoshop or DrawIO online. I chose DrawIO because it has premade flowcharts that you can edit.


First up is the VFX production pipeline, I did look at our previous pipeline we had made and found one online and tried to merge the two. As you can see we did alot of Pre-Production compared to other pipelines you might see. I had also just put all of the VFX components into one box as it would be easier and editing in a hologram and flashing eye is all similar and follow the same route.


Here is the game pipeline. I did just follow and example but changed up the layout and style. When making this I did notice that there is not alot going on in the concept phase as there is only two and a half stages compared to actually making the game, but during the 3D creation is a bit of back and forth between some stages.


Finally, the animation pipeline. I once again copied from an example as I have never used or been apart of an animation pipeline. I did try and change up the colors between the three flowcharts to keep thing interesting.


I already had a basic idea of how each of these pipelines worked before but once I made them it was interesting what kind of process goes into each department. I think I could have added some more to the flowcharts and made them more personalized but because I was making them in DrawIO I was limited to backgrounds and images.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page