top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Assignment 2 - Mjolnir

Updated: Mar 19, 2019

October 10, 2017


This weeks project is to make Thor's hammer in Maya a 3D modelling program, using the skills we've learnt this past week we were given blue prints for the hammer. The blue prints were transferred over to Photoshop where we edited them so they could be imported into Maya for us to build around.


started off with a basic cube and built the head from that, however the blueprints were not enough to help me so i found a video on YouTube of a guy using the same blueprints. The only downside was that he spoke in Spanish.




This is the finished product, it took me 6 hours overall to complete. I am very happy with how it turned out but the only thing I would like to change is the details on the handle, they are meant to be curved but I could not do that. The hardest part of the project was the strap, this was my first time using the EP curve and then extrude which we would learn a year later in class. I also disliked the part the strap is attached to, it took deleting some faces and making sure both sides were extruded evenly. despite the struggle I am proud of what I have achieved. I could not make the runes or the writing on the head of the hammer because I currently do not have Photoshop at home although I have learnt how to do it.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page