top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Assignment 3 - Crate

Updated: Mar 19, 2019

October 17, 2017


Our third assignment we were given was to make a crate using textures and other 3D tools we have learnt. 

first I took a screen-shot of the UV map and put it into Photoshop, I then found a crate texture that I wanted to use and edited it in to the squares.


For the model of the box I did use the extrude tool to give it the same shape as the texture beforehand. Afterwards I added lambert texture and selected the crate texture.



Then to make sure that my 3D sides were textured i had to put them into the UV editor as well.


I am happy with the outcome but I would have like to have done a more complicated box, I can not do this home as I would like to because I don't have Photoshop as its too expensive. also the only thing I would change is that one panel is slanted into the box but I had merged all of the extra shapes together so I could not fix it.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page