top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Assignment 5 - Tower

Updated: Mar 19, 2019

November 20, 2017


This weeks assignment was to make our own tower design in Photoshop using random objects and then build it in Maya. I didn't like any part of this challenge due to a lack of inspiration. This was my worst assignment I've ever done and would gladly try again in the future.


This is my original design I made in Photoshop using a pepper mill, bananas and a chess piece. I didn't end up using the bananas due to it looking odd and wouldn't make any sense. 


This is my final product. I added in a spiral stair case around the outside and swapped the bananas for spikes at the bottom. I also tried to add in a window and entrance to try and add extra detail so it doesn't look bland.



The only part which I am proud of is the chess piece, I feel like I could've pushed myself more with this challenge. 

Overall I am very displeased with this tower and wish I could redo it, Next time id make it bigger and more complex and less bland and boring. I'd also change the textures as they ended up messed up in the centre of the tower.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page