top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Assignment 7 - Fidget Spinner

November 30, 2017


This weeks assignment was supposed to be "easy and relaxing" as we were going to make fidget spinners, I have a personal hate for them so I wasn't looking forward to this project. However although we were told to take it easy this week none of us listened and decided to make the most complicated fidget spinners.


I decided to go with a gear fidget spinner as it was complicated but still doable. However I finished this within two days and decided it was too easy. The gears were easy since I learned how to do them in my previous assignment, the jet pack. I struggled a little with the frame that holds them all together but that was only a minor setback.


I wanted to push myself even more so I did a second one. 


I choose a winged fidget spinner as my other one due its complicated design.  To make it I used a flat surface and traced around the wings using the knife tool to make more faces, then I just extruded them at different heights. I did the same for the gold parts minus the middle. The only issue I had was the bottom, due it being flat and extruding there was no surface underneath.


I then spent 10 minutes trying to find a light blue faded to dark blue that didn't have a logo on it. After i textured all of it I then duplicated the wing and set my pivot point to the centre of the circle and rotated it like that till I got it in place.  

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page