top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Coca Cola Bottle

October 02, 2018


For this project we used burns to build a bottle of our choice, I chose my favourite type of drink, Coke. To get the bottom of the bottles curves we used a  hexagon and extruded the bottom faces to get the points. When pressing 3 it smooths out all the curves.




I then deleted the top faces so I could extrude upwards and add in multi cuts where there are curves. The idea was to use as less cuts/ edges as possible. Once the main bottle was built I then smoothed it which adds more divisions to the bottle and lets it hold its smoothed out shape you can see when you press 3.


For the textures I just used a bump map for the lid and a regular red colour. I found some lines on Google Images and just used that for the texture. Then for the label I found one on Google and chose that one, I selected the faces I wanted to put it on and added the texture. To get a smooth texture all around I went into the UV section and selected cylinder so I could wrap the texture around the faces evenly. For the liquid texture I once again found one on Google and did the same technique as the label. Instead of going all the way up to the lid I gave it a gap because that how Coke looks in real life.



I then put the bottle into Sketchfab, an 3D modelling site where you can upload and view others works. I changed the file format to FBX and zipped up the folder with all the textures in. I then uploaded it to Sketchfab and used their 3D settings to add in the lighting and changed some of the textures around. 



Once I had decided on the settings I liked best I published it.


https://sketchfab.com/models/dbe4d83b90074879b14d0b6f9e80fcf7

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page