top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Synoptic Project - Robot Arm Compositing Part 2

Lastly the final bit of compositing I did was the other part of the robot arm scene where Brandon swipes the cup away. Thankfully the arm is still in this scene so the reflection wasn't a problem.


I put the videos into Nuke and rotoscoped the cup, hand and table so it cut off the reflection at the correct point. I did struggle to see the cup when it gets pushed at one frame so rotoscoping that was a nightmare.


I also had the issue of every time I rendered in Nuke it would brighten up the video even if the original video and render had the same gamma. But, that can get fixed in lighting.


My only real problem I had with this task was the cup moving, it was a blur of blue and I could not see anything.



7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page