top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Synoptic Project - Robot Panorama

This panorama is the bane of my existence, we went back to Brandon's house four times to try and do this panorama correctly, and three times we failed. The first time the camera didn't take different lighting exposures, the second time the camera was too close to the wardrobe so I couldn't connect that part due to it being white and no clear dents or markings to connect them to. And the third time I was actually ill but had to Whatsapp call my friends while they did it and they did it too close to another wall. Finally, the last time I did it right. Its not perfect but after all the stress it will do.


Putting the panorama into the scene was a struggle, the scene is heavily animated so adding in a giant ball made matters worse. It was worth it in the end.


I am so pleased with the reflections in the arm, my only issue is with the cup as its transparent and the textures are a bit messed up so you cant see through it like a normal plastic cup would. I think the reflection looks great on the arm, I was going for a very sleek and reflective style so I am glad that paid off in the end.

3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page