top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

2D Bouncy Ball Animation

February 23, 2018


This is an animation of a ball bouncing that we did in Adobe Animate, we use key-frames and onion skins to make the ball bounce.We first drew a path to show where the ball was going to go, then we mapped out key-frames and added the in-between frames and included squash and stretch to make the ball have some dimensions.For a first try in Adobe Animate i found it very easy to use and the result turned out pretty well.

I am happy with my ball considering it was my first attempt using Adobe Animate. However, a couple of things i would change is the curving of the path, I'd make them longer and more steep. I would also slow the ball down as it comes to the end and would squash it a bit more to make it more cartoonish. I would also like to remove the path it follows as it ruins the illusion of the ball and try to make it longer next time so you can see the bounce a bit slower.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page