top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Maya animation - Bowling

May 11, 2018



In this task we were using the field solvers and gravity functions to get the ball to move and hit the pins. i added a active rigid-body to the ball and pins since they were going to be moving and then a passive rigid-body to the floor so they couldn't fall through it. To get the ball to roll forward I used the key frames and moved the ball forward so when it played it would roll towards the pins and knock them over. I would have liked to have textured everything to make the floor look like a bowling alley and colour the ball in, I also would have like to have made proper pins instead of using cylinders. Overall I am pleased with how the movement turned out but would still like to add textures. In the future I would like to use this gravity function again as it can come in handy

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page