top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

2D Walk Cycle

March 22, 2018



For this task we had to make a 2D walk Cycle in Adobe Animate, we could find a picture online of the key frames in a walk cycle and trace over them. I also found a video online on the best way to position the layers on top of each other. I did 5 frames and then looped them to make the video longer and also so it looks like he's actually walking not just taking a step. Overall I am happy with it and it was very easy to do, I would still like to make it another second longer though. 

Next time id still like to loop it more but adding a frame where he does another step instead of a repeat of the first one. Id also maybe like to draw a full character with detail for realism. But for the lack of time I had and the lesson I could not go to I am happy.


Here are the individual frames of the animation.







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page