top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

3D Walk Cycle

May 11, 2018


In this task we had to use rigging in Maya, we used a rigging model already given to us and we had to use key frames to make the model walk, my first attempt I used without a reference to help me which was a massive mistake as he looks like he's trying to tip toe and failing. I also didn't think to move his arms so next time I'll do that so his movement looks more natural and less robotic. My second attempt I used a reference and just key framed the positions in the reference. There was still the issue of making his steps a normal pace. It turned out much better though but I would have liked to make it longer and make him actually walk not just one step. Next time id like to use a full reference for each step so it looks more natural and fluid instead of robotic and his ankle is facing backwards (balloon animation). This was the first time ever trying to get a 3D model to walk so I am quite proud of how it turned out but there is still room for improvement.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page