top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Bluezoo Ad Storyboard

Updated: Jun 5, 2019

November 02, 2018


We had to create a storyboard from Bluezoo (not really from them) for a phone advert that I believe looks more like a glove advert. We were given a template to do basic sketches and write down the shots, then we had to take it into Photoshop to do the full line art and colour. Due to being at home for a week and Photoshop being expensive I used Krita.


These are my sketches I did so I had an idea of what I wanted the final product to look like. However, when doing so I changed alot of the angles I originally had planned and even added in and cut out some frames.


I did find a picture of a train station and then drew over it, I did the same for the rough outline of the people but I did change their clothes to fit to the script. This did save me alot of time as I am not particularly amazing at drawing realistic humans.


This is the final storyboard, I added in the arrows to show when i wanted the camera to zoom in and pan over to the next scene. I also wrote down what each shot was. I knew from the beginning I wanted to do a full color and had the time to do so. I added in some shading so a more realistic look but I never did any highlights.

Overall I am happy with how this turned out, I'm not good with realistic styles so I hated drawing and coloring the faces (that's why they look horrible) but I don't think I could have done better with them with what I had. Next time I would like to add in more detail to the backgrounds and add in highlights to areas but for a basic storyboard I already think it has more detail and color than most.

2 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page