top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Story Analysis - Howls Moving Castle

Updated: Jun 5, 2019

October 12, 2018


For this task we had to write a story analysis on a movie of our choice, I chose Howl's Moving Castle to write about. We had to analyse the main character and write how they developed throughout the story. We also had to write about the setting. My only issue is that there was much to say on this part as its in a somewhat normal setting with the only significance being the portals to the different areas. They don't spend much time in these places and the land isn't developed on.



In the second part we had to draw the act structural diagram with key plots labelled on it and explained around it. We just had to summarize what happens at these points in as less words as possible (don't want to write out the entire story). I could have written the examples on the actual diagram but I was worried I wouldn't be able to fit all the words and make them look in order. I also made the boxes too big for the beginning and end and I could not make them smaller as I used two different software to make the boxes and write.


I am pleased with how this turned out, I like the background that I did and the organised layout I put everything into. I followed the example we were given as I like that layout. I did a brief summary for each section for what happened in those parts of the story. Next time I would like to go into more detail but as the story is already long I didn't want to write a giant paragraph for each section.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page