top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Elentori

October 02, 2018


Elentori (I don't know her real name) is an artist I follow on Tumblr which is why I chose her. I fell in love with her art a few years ago and have followed her since. She uses digital art to bring to life her ideas and is not afraid to try different styles and experiment with colours or backgrounds.



I like this artwork because of the different colours on each side of the image. On one side there is different shades of blue and on the other on the land is browns and reds. They contrast each other but they do it well, the red breaks up the blue ocean and sky. I also like how she did the rain effect but its not taking up so much of the image that you cant see what's going on. 




This is once of my favourite artworks she has done, I specifically like this piece because of the background, she's made it so that not much is going on with the character and the colours are smooth and fade from grey's to yellows and reds. Then her background stands out with the clouds and textures but its not overwhelming. I had actually liked this piece so much I painted it and hung it on my wall (I did my best with cheap paint.)


I like this artwork because of the pastel colours contrasting with the dark background, it makes the character pop and the style she has used gives it a watercolour look. The use of the dark background also helps certain parts look neon and stand out even more against the girl.

Her style can help me improve because I am already familiar with it and her colouring techniques are amazing and I am already trying to learn from it. The use of bright colours and detailed background can help when storyboarding as it helps set the scene. 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page