top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Imagine Worlds - Moodboard

January 14, 2019

For the Imagine Worlds section we must create our own concept art that is related to the subject of our synoptic projects. The project I am on is set in the future when robots live with humans.


Therefore, my mood boards are based around the futuristic concept. The first one is an artist I am taking inspiration from, Simon Stålenhag. The mood board had to consist of artwork of a similar concept, textures and real life references.


The second board is the different textures I can use not only in my concept art but with the 3D modelling as well. I chose a lot of metal as I do believe in the future there will be a lot of buildings made out of it as well as it being related to the robots.


The third board is of real life buildings around the world that look very futuristic and would fit right in with a world filled with robots. The top right and left images is very similar to my ideas of what a futuristic building looks like, tall and sleek. I will be taking a lot of inspiration from these aswell.



3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page