top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Maya Animation - Cloth

May 11, 2018



In this task we were told to use the nCloth function and add it to a plane above a sphere, I didn't even have to use any key-frames as the function given to the plane let it carry out the desired function, however when paused I tried to move the cloth to fall in a certain way instead of all going to one side but it did not work.. I tried other shapes but the cloth didn't look as smooth or glitched through it. I added a blinn to the cloth and gave it a pink colour to resemble leather. I am very glad I did that as it is the most satisfying thing I've ever watched. I once again playblasted the animation. The only issue I have with it is in the play blast it always selected the objects so you can see the wire-frame and it ruins the look overall.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page