top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Rotoscoping - Punching

May 11, 2018



In this task we were to find a video online of something energetic, put it into a Photoshop time line and then trace over each frame so it is a rotoscope. My first attempt was a running dog. However, I was an idiot and chose a black dog and a blurry video so I could not figure out the detail in the dog and it ended up looking like a seal. I then decided to find a different video and found a punching tutorial. I took a certain section off that video and used that to rotoscope. This took me way too long and I eventually stopped giving him shirt details as it was wasting time with the deadline coming up. Overall I am very happy with how it turned out although I still wish I could have given him more detail.

Next time I would like to add in more detail and try to add in more frames and speed it up so its not in slow motion, I would also like to colour the whole thing but that would take a very long time to complete.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page