top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Toxic Jungle - Concept Sketches

June 01, 2018


Here is the planning for the final painting "Toxic Jungle". I drew sketches on a tablet and in a note book for variety. I did two digitally, one thumbnail sketch and the rest is by hand. 


Throughout the development I studied different trees to show the "toxic jungle" side. I wanted it them to show that they have been deformed over time and have been overgrown everywhere.



 I did a second full sketch but with monsters I had developed and more deformed trees. In my final product I did want more jungle monsters but due to lack of time I could not get to it. The main monster I wanted was a piranha plant like in Mario but much more gore and teeth and less happy. This was the one part I would have like to have developed the most as I did want the monster to be the centre of the picture.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page