top of page
Writer's pictureChloe King

Toxic Jungle - Thumbnail and D

June 01, 2018


Here are the thumbnails I did for the toxic jungle, they are very basic ideas of what I wanted to draw for my toxic jungle. I ended up going with the last one as my final drawing.


In this thumbnail I was trying to show a broken spaceship that's been taken over by the jungle. The thing on top of it was supposed to be a grim version of a piranha plant with its roots surrounding the ship.



This thumbnail is less detailed but the black scribble was going to be a jungle animal. I did like the perspective on this one with the view between large trees.



In this one there is a spaceship flying through the toxic jungle, the circle things in the background were going to be large mushrooms that have slowly outgrown over time.



This thumbnail is another version of the first one I drew, with the spaceship been taken over by plants but from a different angle. I did really like the concept of this plant monster.



The final thumbnail which actually has the most detail, is showing a spaceship that's been crashed into the ground. It was supposed to show this alcove area surrounded by trees covered in toxic mushrooms and spores with a pathway leading somewhere.


Here is the full sized sketch I did in my notepad, I then used this idea and once again developed it and re designed it in Photoshop.


I re designed the spaceship and made the path wider, the ship is still in the same position but more detailed along with the trees. I do regret re designing the area as looking back on it I do prefer it with the pathway and would rather have the alcove area instead.




I am not as happy with these as I could have done better in the thumbnail drawings with detail. I already had one thumbnail drawing that I was going to turn into my full sized drawing so the others were just filler. I would still like to add in more detail like the last one and maybe even some shading. 

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page